I only needed one thing…

I don’t know about you but I seem to constantly find myself going to the store for one thing and coming out with a cart full of stuff & an empty wallet.  And this doesn’t only apply to the grocery store.  Last night I made a pattern delivery to the Joyful Quilter in Glenville (with no intentions of buying anything) and this is what I came out with: 

So pretty. I just love batiks!

I have to admit I was quite impressed with myself for only buying a few things though.  I do feel that, even though I own a boat load of fabric already, this purchase was necessary because…. I found a new ruler that I am in LOVE with.  The EZ-Quilting Easy Dresden Ruler.  So I will be playing with that this weekend in between teaching and having a few cocktails with the girls.  I will be sure to post some pictures of how easy it is to use it.  Happy Sewing!

 

Very true!

Leave a Reply

