Opportunity has knocked

Attending Spring Market was by far the best decision I have ever made (Sorry Eric I meant second best because marrying you was of course the first).  I met so many people and came back so inspired.  I came back ready to go and expand my pattern business into the greatest business it could be.  I’m getting there, slowly, making new progress every day.  I was fortunate to meet Daryl Cohen from Andover fabrics (https://www.facebook.com/andoverfabrics). She is one of the easiest people to work with and now I get to see the newest of the newest fabrics.  I make them samples, update my pattern covers and they promote me.  How cool is that? Here is a Diva Wallet cover made up with the Poppy Modern line:

223 Diva Frame Wallet Andover

I met some great ladies from Hoffman California Fabrics too. If you know me then you know I LOVE batiks. One of the ladies I met, Michelle, takes care of all the social media and added a great album to the Facebook page with some of my bags (https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.573880079324997.1073741828.133220160057660&type=3). Now, as per usual in my crazy life, I make a ton of things and NEVER take pictures! Do you suffer from this problem too? There should be a helpline…. Anyway, since I didn’t have any pictures to send her I was off to the local park to snap some. Did I mention that I picked the hottest day of the summer to do so? Seriously it was 85 degrees and rising at 9 am. This is the torture I put myself through, sweating in places that women should never sweat.

Flower Shop

Getaway

Tourist

If you have sewn any of my patterns or taken a class with me then I’ve probably told you how much I love Pellon products. I am Decor Bond’s #1 fan. I use fusible Thermolam like it’s my job. What does this mean? Well, I am officially a Pellon Projects Designer! I am still freaking out a little bit because I am just so excited! I have used Pellon for years and so it seemed like a natural fit. I will now be adding my projects to the FREE library. Yes, I said FREE! Check out the Pellon Projects page for designer info and tons of FREE PDF downloadable patterns. They have everything you can imagine – bags, quilts, home decor, apparel. It’s a great opportunity to share what I love with others. Here is a preview of my first project, available mid-September:

Quilted Super Tote

The quilt patterns and samples have been coming along nicely too. My friend, the awesomely talented Nikki of The Girl Who Quilts (https://www.facebook.com/thegirlwhoquilts), has been quilting all my samples. Her work is so kick ass (yes, kick ass) that I just have to show it off. You’ll have to wait for the finished patterns to see the quilts but for now, here are a few teasers…

Ripple

Shuffle

Intertwined

Intertwined 2

3 thoughts on “Opportunity has knocked

Leave a Reply

