So much to tell….

Here we go again…..the “I’m sorry” blog post.  I’m sorry I haven’t blogged in a million years.  I’m sorry I neglect my blog and treat it like an unwanted call from a telemarketer.  I’m sorry that it seems like I don’t care.  The truth it, I do care.  I care a lot actually.  But life keeps getting in the way and let’s face it, I’m kind of lazy.  I have become so accustom to Instagram, Facebook and Twitter that I forgot to write my thoughts down here like I had always intended to do.  I started this blog to share my passion for sewing with the world but also I started it for me.  I wanted to look back and read my posts and think “wow, I forgot all about that.  Glad I wrote it down.”  So now, right now, I am declaring to the world and my readers (all 3 of them lol) that I am going to be a better blogger.  I have so much to share so let’s get caught up.

First, some sad news….In case you don’t follow me on IG or Facebook.  Last September we lost our beloved Frank.  It still hurts every day to not see his sweet face and hear that howl but he will live on in our hearts for eternity.  To some he was just a dog – a big, slobbering, loud, obnoxious dog.  But to Eric and I, he was family.  We don’t have children so maybe that’s why we hold on so hard.  Or maybe we just really do love our animals in an insanely, unhealthy, overwhelming way.  His ashes sit on my fireplace mantle and I talk to him from time.  Don’t mention that to my husband since he already thinks I’m nuts….

frank

On a happier note, this past March we added a new member to our family.  Miss Roxy, the chocolate chip (half-ferret) maniac Chihuahua.  I swear this dog was brought into our life not to replace Frank but to remind us of him.  She is his reincarnation – A crazy, dirt loving, hole digging, miniature bloodhound.  Lucy and Sam have come to terms with her and the fact that she won’t be moving out anytime soon but that doesn’t mean they love her just yet either.  With time they will learn to love her….maybe.  Yesterday we had some major progress on Sam’s part.  Sniffing, licking and not growling.  I even have photo proof of their play date.  Remember kids, if there is a camera around then you can’t deny what you’ve done.  And it will likely end up on the internet.

roxy

The pattern business is treating me well and I have been cranking out samples and new patterns like it’s my job.  Oh wait, it is my job LOL.  And speaking of jobs, I have a new one.  I am officially the office manager of FTR Truck and Auto.  Yes, I am working for my husband.  Please keep me in your prayers.  Enough said.

Here are a few of the new patterns from earlier this year:

IMG_0813 IMG_0833 IMG_0822IMG_0848 IMG_0854

Did you know I designed a ruler too?  The Pathways Ruler is my solution to templates for making drunkard’s path blocks.  You can purchase one here and check out the PDF patterns here too.

The Diva Wallet is still going strong and just celebrated it’s 3rd birthday.  And I will be selling my own frames, finally!!  I’m also rewriting the pattern with a few small tweaks, adding another size frame to the instructions, and dedicating an entire page on my website to the Diva.  Stay tuned..

Happy Sewing,

Jessica

Leave a Reply

